The Process of Outlining Novel 3 -A Rewrite.

ONE PAIR IN HER COLLECTION. LILY BARBER’S BOOTS!

Yesterday, I began writing out the outline for ‘Vengeance: The Secret of Lady Rose. I start with the ‘Whose there?‘ The murder took place in stables painted in pink by one of the characters. Second, I wrote the why? I’m not sharing too many spoilers here. I added the clause or question. Where Are We? In other words, Where are we in a scene, plot? It’s a mystery, so what is happening to the character at this point. There is conflict.

To continue, I wrote the Resolution of the scene.  Is there one? Most times, I’ll write ‘No,’ and continue with a sentence. At the final stroke of my pen, I write the Hook. For example, The police arrived, and they arrested Lady Rose. The sentence tells you it’s not over.

I write the scenes in a single sentence and learn the above mention from the best-selling author who works as a ghostwriter. The method is an easy way to write your outline, and you can see the story coming alive. I’m going to go on a limb here and say, I like Lily Barber, one of the characters in the story, although she does not survive to the second chapter. You don’t have to guess why? She’s the murder victim. Or is she a victim?

If I didn’t write, I’m not sure what I would do at this stage in my life. I’m always looking for my next historical twist to write. I’m writing this novel because I’d like to imagine myself a lady or an aristocrat, be it a nice one. 

My fourth novel setting for beautiful Jamaica, and I might have another lady to write about with all the rich history from the shores of England there. Who knows! I aim to write ten novels and probably quit like Quentin Tarantino. I’m going to use novel 4 in NaNoWriMo and that won’t be until November 2022.

Leave a comment