A PERSON WHO INSPIRED MY CURRENT IN DRAFT MODE NOVEL.

After months of pushing my fingers along my computer, I’m completing my first draft of the third novel ‘Vengeance: The Secret of Lady Rose,’ in my detective mystery series headed for publication in 2021. What a year it has been. I want to talk briefly about the woman who inspired the novel.  

Why did I write it? I begin with a question or series of questions. Could I write a story where a young woman experienced a loss in her life and finds herself living in an aristocratic world with her ambitious uncle in Mayfair, London? Rose seeks vengeance in the financial world, but how? Sorry, no spoilers here.

Who is the woman who inspired me to write, and why?

Mellody Hobson is a successful financial advisor and, not to put it likely, a co-CEO of her financial investment firm.  

What are their differences?

Lady Rose is an aristocrat, age thirty-four, and single.

Mellody Hobson is happily married to famed director George Lucas.

Lady Rose earned some of her wealth but enjoyed the life of an aristocrat, while Mellody Hobson accumulated every penny of her wealth. She is all well-rounded woman and advisor on the big news networks. On the other hand, Lady Rose has lived a somewhat sheltered life at the hands of her controlling uncle.

Their continued similarities are as follows:

Lady Rose has taught finances and owns a small investment but has disappeared. Also, Mellody Hobson has been successful in investing in other people’s wealth.

Leave a comment