The best thing about being a writer.

My journey as a writer is encouraged because I’m motivated. Also, I’m blessed to engage in it every day, even when I’m tired. Several years ago, when I had the pleasure of living in San Francisco near the Marina District, I had no idea what I’d be doing, and that’s why I love to write.

How powerful for the human mind to create characters that will be loved or hated. I hope it’s the former. I call writing my card, and I intend on delivering my best to the audience. They deserve my best and excellence. I enjoy listening to other writers, and it’s lovely to know there is help out there.

Equally important, The best part of being a writer is giving people something to enjoy and a way to escape their busy lives. I look at every word and question. Is that way, or word spelled correctly? Moreover, I’ve learned short dialogue is more powerful. Most of all, being a writer for me makes me accountable, persistent, and consistent.

During 2020, I’ve appreciated my time and work. In all the years I’ve worked, seriously, a writer is a tremendous honor to offer something and to put smiles on a mystery reader’s face.

Leave a comment