WHY WE KEEP HURTING OURSELVES WITH EXCESS WORK TO PAY BILLS?

An Encouraging Insight!

Every time I get the chance to see the news, which I’m not sure is any real news anymore. I’m thinking when I hear the financial woes of others, why do we keep hurting ourselves to pay bills that could have been avoided? One exception could be a medical bill.  

When people say to me their house-rich but cash-poor, and I see them still spending like Beverly Hills has thrown a bucket full of cash on the floor, I’m speechless. There’s usually not a straight answer but we have to realize as we stand, no government or a bank is going to bail you out. 

For some, the lack of patience is the biggest driver of putting you into continued debt, and having a mortgage is no different. But you’ll ask or state, but where can I live or how in the earth can I purchase my starter of a dream home? I don’t have to tell you 2020 had shown us all nothing is promised. So many lost homes and many others didn’t even have three months’ savings to pay rent. How long did it take for Congress to act? More than a year?

Well for what’s it’s worth if you have a 401k plan and you can access the funds, take it now. Why?

Your purchasing power is dwindling. Save your home! At least you’ll be able to ride the wave with inflation. With so call retirement accounts, you’ll probably end up crying. Earl Nightingale once said, ”The Strangest Secret,” or I like to say ‘the scary thing,’ is [CONFORMITY] is one reason most people FAIL. My dad had a saying when I was growing up, ”Always be a step ahead of the man.” I close with always have a SURPLUS no matter how small you have to start.

Leave a comment