METHODS TO PUBLIC SPEAKING

As I continue on my journey to writing my detective series, I have something indeed to write and talk about. I was not always comfortable speaking on a stage but I feel my writing and books give me confidence. In short, I’m in my element as it pertains to engaging in public speaking.

One topic I would speak on is that ideas are always coming to your brain. Ideas are spiritual. How did you think Albert Einstein got the ideas he shared with audiences. Can you imagine he came from the patent office to the world stage? I’m not seeking fame; I want to get out of the rat race, to tell the truth. A nine-to-five job is not going to do it. 

Every time you write a blurb or a summary of your book, you’re engaging in public speaking. As a matter of interest, I would encourage any writer to use their summaries of their books as a springboard for speeches. In short, the more you know your story, the more you’ll feel comfortable speaking on the subject matter.

In summary, Use your book and story as a calling card. It is a business initiation of introducing to the world. It is your best work put forth and must share it.

Leave a comment