MY UPCOMING FINANCE BOOK WHAT I AM GOING TO TALK ABOUT?

I have a story for you!

Within the United Kingdom, I hear people aiming to get on what they call ‘The Property Ladder, and in the United States, we call it ‘The American Dream.’ Most times, we first aim to get the deposit, but in my finance book, I encourage the reader that is not the first thing they should do or think about doing.

The book is currently in the first draft phase. As a disclaimer, I’m not a financial advisor, but I’m sharing strategies and insights. If I’d know years ago, I would have implemented them for myself. Back in 2008, I heard how so many people lost their homes because of the CRASH. Some weren’t able to afford the mortgages because of subprime lending. Other people lost their jobs from California to Georgia and worldwide.

I, for myself, though, had I stayed the course, I could have purchased three homes with cash with investment proceeds, but I wasn’t ready. Inside my finance book, the title might raise a few eyebrows but not worry. As you go through the book, the title will become clear. I will be putting my words first into an Ebook, and bear with me as you search through the pages. For an excerpt, I’ll share one of the elements inside the book most people overlook when purchasing the home of their dreams.  

Briefly, In one of the chapters, I entitle it ‘Buckets of Wealth.’ 

In short, I explain there are fifteen buckets of wealth to purchasing a home that most people might not have thought. The hint is one of the buckets is first patience. Another is reputation. What do you bring to the table before you ask to get to the table? Do you have a good name, and I’m not talking about a mere credit score?  

Leave a comment